aspenvilla.blogg.se

Reminisce in a sentence
Reminisce in a sentence






reminisce in a sentence

I was like, 'What you wanna do? He was like, 'Let’s keep it going. "When we met we both looked at each other and kind of smiled. This might get a little crazy,'" he said, laughing. "I was listening to the music, like, 'It might go down. Beans recalled what happened when the two finally met face to face, right when the beef was threatening to boil over. were the best that ever did it."Īnd it seems Jada was benefiting form the beef as well. I looked at it like that could either make me or break me. He know he gon' get pulverized, but if he get that one good punch in and black that man’s eye, that go a long way. Find 22 ways to say REMINISCE, along with antonyms, related words, and example sentences at, the worlds most trusted free thesaurus. That’s like the little man fighting the bully on the block. I looked at that like, if I step to the plate and take this challenge, I could win, lose or draw, 'cause I don't think nobody to this day can tie laces. Join in the conversation: Tweet your first job with the #firstjob hashtag or tell us on Facebook: Beans wasn’t just taking one for his team - he says the beef also helped him prove his own skills. I remember sitting next to another young guy, Mark Green, who would later run to be mayor of New York City, and a pimply-faced red-haired kid by the name of Michael Moore.” None of us had our own offices it was all open workstations. “His assistants were all called Nader’s Raiders. I ended up co-authoring the book ‘Citibank’ with him, which gave me my entree into the investment business.

reminisce in a sentence

“After that, I started to work with Nader at the Center for the Study of Responsive Law. At first, I thought it was one of my friends screwing around with me. At 6 a.m., Ralph Nader calls me, and said he needed someone with a business background to work on a project with him. “So one night, after getting drunk at a bar called Smokey Joe’s, I finally went to bed around 3:30 in the morning. Working for Ralph Nader was the equivalent to getting a job with Goldman Sachs. Nader, I’d like to work for you.’ In those days, in the ‘60s, we all had social consciences. I went up to him at a cocktail party afterward and said, ‘Mr. “I was getting my master’s at Wharton at the time, and Ralph Nader had gone to Princeton University to debate. Title: President, Seabreeze Partners Management Peggy and Alan Glendinning were at the lunch with family. We checked in with another group of finance gurus, just in time for the August jobs report from the U.S. Old men were sitting in rocking chairs in front of the hardware store, reminiscing about the old days. Meanwhile, Metropolitan Capital Advisors’ co-founder Karen Finerman was bossed around as a gofer at Creative Artists Agency, while Ariel Investments Vice-Chairman Charlie Bobrinskoy slung Coca-Cola, peanuts and beer at Chicago Cubs and White Sox games. Reminisce is one of several English verbs starting with re- that mean 'to bring an image or idea from the past into the mind.' Others in this group include remember, recall, remind, and recollect. They reminisce of the dead Gao, and Ruan thanks Dong Zi for ' kidnapping ' her that. It's difficult to see reminisce of in a sentence. Music writers described his sound as reminisce of a Stevie Wonder and Michael Jackson all rolled into one. If you want sentence or paragraph translation online then please. The alternate kit is design reminisce of 2013 design of royal blue navy gradient overlay with pink red. Drexel Hamilton’s president, Jim Cahill, reminisced about picking up empty soda bottles along the docks in Manhattan and shining shoes for 10 cents a pop. We are showing all the meanings of word Reminisce even if it is noun, verb or adjective.

reminisce in a sentence

Rowe Price Group Inc, for instance, but he regaled us with tales of being a lowly retail stock boy. NEW YORK, Sept 6 (Reuters) - When some veterans of American finance told Reuters about their first jobs, they never expected it to become an Internet meme.īut there is obviously something inspiring about the humble beginnings of successful people, because our article () rocketed around the Web with the #firstjob hashtag.īrian Rogers may be chairman of mutual fund giant T.








Reminisce in a sentence